The Bath Township Fire Department will hold its annual awards dinner and ceremony tonight, January 10, 2020, at 6:30 P.M. at Union Chapel Missionary Church (St. Rt. 81/ Thayer Rd).
Commendation awards will be presented to Bath Township personnel, such as Firefighter of the Year, EMS Provider of the Year, etc.
This year’s firefighter of the year is Platoon Chief Crystal Plumpe. Crystal began her career with Bath Township in September of 2005. Her fellow firefighters nominated her due to her commitment to training, education, and professional development. Additionally, they noted that she is dedicated to the safety of her crew. Crystal’s coworkers also noted the high standards she sets for herself and her dedication to our department.
The keynote speaker will be Ohio House Representative, Bob Cupp of Lima, Ohio.
Other winners include: Grant Schroeder as EMS Provider of the Year and Ashley Truesdale as Rookie of the Year. Angelo Fox takes home the Fitness Award and Curt Yetman is being recognized for Outstanding Training Attendance.
Please do not release award information until after 7:00 P.M.
Contact Person: Joseph Kitchen 419-221-0550

Click Here to Download Press Release .PDF